2017 June 20 12:58

Sovcomflot re-elects the Board of Directors

According to the Federal Marine and River Transport Agency (Rosmorrechflot) referring to PAO Sovcomflot (SCF), the Board of Directors of SCF has been re-elected with Victor Olersky, Deputy Minister of Transport, head of Rosmorrechflot, elected as a member of Sovcomflot BoD.

The Board of Directors of SCF also includes Ilya Klebanov, Chairman of the Sovcomflot BoD; Pavel Kadochnikov, Pro-rector for Research at the Russian Foreign Trade Academy under  the Ministry for Economic Development of the Russian Federation; David Moorhouse, Chairman of the Innovation Development and Technical Policy Committee; Sergey Frank, President & CEO of Sovcomflot . 

Independent directors of Sovcomflot BoD are: Ivan Glumov, General Director of JSC "Severneftegas", Vice-President of the UN Commission on the Limits of the Continental Shelf; Alexey Klyavin, President of Russian Chamber of Shipping; Walid A. Chammah, Partner of Chammah and Partners; Andrey Sharonov, President of the Moscow School of Management SKOLKOVO.

SCF Group (PAO Sovcomflot) is Russia’s largest shipping company and a world leader in the maritime transportation of hydrocarbons as well as the servicing and support of offshore oil & gas production. The company’s fleet numbers 144 vessels with a combined deadweight of 12.48 million tonnes. SCF Group specialises in the shipping of crude oil, liquefied gas and a wide range of oil products. The Group’s vessels perform complex towing operations and geophysical survey work at offshore oil & gas fields. Sovcomflot supports large-scale offshore energy projects in Russia and overseas, including: Sakhalin-I, Sakhalin-II, Varandey, Tangguh, Peregrino, Prirazlomnoye, Noviy Port, Yamal LNG and others. SCF Group employs over 9,300 personnel both on land and at sea. The company is registered in Saint-Petersburg and has representative offices in Moscow, Novorossiysk, Murmansk, Vladivostok, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, London, Limassol, Madrid, Singapore and Dubai.

Related link:

RF Government names candidates for the Board of Sovcomflot >>>>